Something Better EP

Something Better EP

I’ve just put out a brand new EP of remixes.

It’s called the ‘Something Better’ EP.

It features brand new and exclusive remixes of Calamateur songs by Clutch Daisy, @MikeKSmith, Unexpected Bowtie and me. The very cool artwork is by Eon Hetherton*.

Have a listen if you like:

Here’s the full tracklisting:

1. A Crumbling Empire (Clutch Daisy remix)
2. Retreat (@MikeKSmith Instrumental Remix)
3. No More Villagers (Unexpected Bowtie mix)
4. Hail (Calamateur remix)
5. Retreat (@MikeKSmith drone)

“How can I get my grubby little paws on this can’t-be-heard-anywhere-else and surprisingly cohesive little EP?”, I hear you ask.

Well, it’s only available to an exclusive bunch of lovely people (which can include you!) who choose to pay £5 or more for the recently re-released and Calamateur-curated ‘Deep Peace’ compilation album.

So, if you want a copy, all you have to do is go here, click ‘Buy Now’, put a number equal to or bigger than 5 in the wee box and I’ll send you a free download code for this new EP.

Oh, and if you happened to buy Deep Peace when it originally came out on CD, fire me an email and I’ll send you a free download code for this new EP.

Here’s that link to the Deep Peace album again:


*Eon took this Instagram photo a few weeks ago using the tagline ‘Each Dirty Letter’ – a reference to my 2010 album of the same name. The EP title is taken from the lyrics of my song ‘Touch My Skin‘ – ‘Ask me my name I’ll tell you each dirty letter / just promise that you’ll change it to something better’… so now you know :-)

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>